The Selection by Kiera Cass

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

-Amazon summery  ^

Well first of all congratulations to Kiera Cass for writing a ‘delicious’ book, like she said in one of her video logs this book is like mac and cheese, a comfort food. Boy, she was right!

I began reading the Selection the day before Mother’s day and I finished it on Mother’s day. Let me tell you my mother didn’t mind me spending mother’s day with a book.

Wait….what!?

Yea, I told my mom about the book and the events that were taking place and…..she became interested so the whole day she kept popping in my room asking me what happens next.

I thought this book was going to be filled with cliche things and a predictable love triangle…..but NOPE!

This book makes you fall in love with some characters, punch others, and to be honest throughout the story I was mad at America (main character) but at the same time I also felt bad for her.

I wish I can do a full review and have all of my opinions on almost everything but for the readers sake I will not.

Why?

Because ^ that review would be filled with spoilers and what kind of a person am I if I do that?

Anyway the ending was just beautiful! I thought I was gonna have to pull my hair out and scream but nope! The ending is so unexpected and…I really liked it. 😀

The Selection has its funny moments, lovely moments, heart racing moments, and overall I-gotta-keep-reading-this moments. 😉

Maybe in the future I can give a full detailed review (without having spoilers) but until then this is what I got. By the way the Selection will have a sequel 😀  ahhh so excited!!! In case you didn’t know its a dystopian novel 🙂

Soooooo, if you have any questions about this book from a reader’s perspective or if you want to find out if this book is right for you please feel free to ask. I don’t bite 🙂

Plus I recommend all you writer folks to check her out on youtube she gives advice about almost anything and everything when it comes to writing and getting published, and she’s really funny.

So what are you waiting for? Comment, look her up on youtube, or buy her book.

Ok, I see you’re still reading this, I guess that means you want to see what I have to say about the Olympics…..

Ah-ma-zing! Congratulations to Gaby Douglas and Michael Phelps and Ryan Lochte. People like them make me feel proud to be an American ❤

The running has started…I’m sure they have an official name for that sport but it slipped off my mind so for now I’m just gonna call it running. Very interested in watching that sport. I’ll see if I can keep updating about the olympics on my twitter or on here…depending how I feel 😉

@elimariereguere

Oh! Another thing, I am attending NextGenWriters conference, its a conference for writers young and old and its free! Authors and editors talk about how to write a great story, publishing, what editors look for, etc. You guys should check that out 🙂

Alrighty then, I’m gonna leave you guys…..I hope you have a great day…..enjoy the olympics…..keep on….doing great things…..this is taking forever….bye.

3 thoughts on “The Selection by Kiera Cass

  1. I read this for my blog and totally agree that you can’t review the whole book without spoilers. The ending was great, but definitely made me wish the next book in the series was here. What a cliff hanger!

Leave a Reply

