My Top Songs from iTunes Top Songs

Hey guys!

Happy August! πŸ˜€

Today I’m gonna be talking about top songs that I recommend from the top songs listed on itunes. Just like everyone else they have their opinions and I have mine. I have to admit some songs on itunes and billboard top music charts are….well…they make me question…why? But I suppose everyone has their own taste in music and here are the songs I chose from the top charts that I like πŸ™‚

*These songs are in no particular order by the way*

1.) I Want Crazy – Hunter Hayes

Seriously this song should be on the top 10, I am a huge Hunter Hayes fan, not only does he play (almost) every single instrument *cough* he plays over thirty instruments *cough*. He never disappoints and c’mon…he’s pretty good looking πŸ˜‰

2.) Radioactive – Imagine Dragons

Yes I know *sigh* everyone talks about this song and everyone loves it and I’m sure you’ve heard it over a million times on the radio and are probably sick of it, but hey I can’t help it, its a good song. I especially fell in love with the song when I heard it for The Host trailer.

3.) Gone, Gone, Gone -Phillip Phillips

Just want to point out…I fell in love with this song before it was even a single, after I heard Home (thanks to the olympics) I listened to the rest of his album and there are some pretty cool songs and this song was one of those that caught my attention. A little later this song was released as a single and has its own music video…so yeah.

4.) Can’t Hold Us- Macklemore and Ryan Lewis

Pretty self explanatory…when you’re working out this is the song you should go to…just saying. Its super catchy. I like the soft intro in the music video, nice transition to the song.

As much as this song is great I absolutely LOVE Max Schnieder’s version with Kurt Schnieder πŸ˜€

5.) Acapella – Karmin

I was a fan of Karmin when they started YouTube, doing covers of songs and doing their own music videos, so you can imagine how happy I am at all their success and they haven’t changed I love Nick and Amy. This song is so catchy and interesting, I love when Amy raps there’s no curse words (rare to find with today’s music).

6.) Cruise – Florida Georgia Line

This song is such a summer song (for me), just get in the car crank this song and you’ll feel like your going on a road trip (even though you’re just going to the supermarket). Its such a good song. Although I’m not a fan with the one ft. Nelly. I like the original version. πŸ™‚

7.) Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

I don’t know how many times I will say this is my favorite song but it is! Its so beautiful and I don’t know there’s just something to it that makes it amazing, but till I figure it out I’ll just keep listening to it. I think its my summer anthem lol πŸ˜€

Well guys that’s it for today. I can list a lot more songs, but I don’t wanna over do it. Let me know if you guys like any of the songs I chose and if you have a favorite song let me know. Any artist I should check out?

Make sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel

You can follow me on:

TWITTER

PINTREST

INSTAGRAM

Hope you guys are enjoying your summer! πŸ˜€

-E.

Leave a Reply

