Landry Park Book Review

To start this post off let me just say my laptop is on 18% battery soooo I better hurry. *smiles nervously*

…I’m too lazy to get my charger. :/

ANYWAY Landry Park is Downton Abbey meets The Selection…literally imagine Downton Abbey set in a dystopian world….yea…that pretty much sums it up.

I talk about the main points of the story in this video below:

Now moving on to more detailed points. A few things that I really enjoyed Bethany Hagen did in this novel were:

  • Story world DEVELOPMENT
  • Character Development
  • STORY WORLD DEVELOPMENT
  • We understand how this corrupted world came to be
  • story world development
  • instead of the typical love triangle (yawns) this is more like a love square…plus one
  • I like how we aren’t lost when it came to the customs of the gentry (the rich people)

My thoughts while reading this book:

  • Ewen…there is more to that character….not sure if he’s evil or good…but we’ll see him again
  • David…somethings up with that character…he’s hiding something
  • Cara….obviously a liar
  • old man Jack….WHAT THE HECK!? (this reaction is more towards the end of the novel…once you read it…you’ll understand)

5/5 stars

This novel has elements of sci-fi…..the society was created due to a scientific discovery.

I have one thing to ask….CAN THIS BE MADE INTO A MOVIE…PLEASE!? I can totally imagine the posh life…since we can’t have the Selection on the screen…hopefully this novel can become one. 🙂

Sorry it has taken me soooooo long to do a proper book review. School + Slow reader = Long time to post review.

Well that’s all for today folks!

Happy Reading!

-E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

