Divergent Movie Review!

Guys, I finally saw Divergent in the movies….I’M FREAKING OUT!

*clears throat* Before I get to the actual review let me explain a little bit on how I saw the movie before it even came out.

*Side Note: When I went to the premiere I had no camera and my phone was so low on battery.

Luckily I did a video explaining it so you guys don’t have to read so much:

*By the way not only did I get a free poster, they also gave us chapstick (weird but hey it had Tris and Tobias on it…so why not), and a Divergent pen lol.

In case you have NO IDEA what Divergent is, it is a book to movie adaptation. Its a book trilogy written by Veronica Roth. The story takes place in dystopian Chicago city. Divergent stars Shailene Woodley (Tris) the main character, alongside Theo James (Tobias/Four), Ansel Elgort (Caleb), Kate Winslet (Jeanine Matthews), Zoe Kravitz (Christina), and much more.

What its about:

In a world divided by factions based on virtues, Tris learns she’s Divergent and won’t fit in. When she discovers a plot to destroy Divergents, Tris and the mysterious Four must find out what makes Divergents dangerous before it’s too late.

Now on to the Review!

I didn’t mention in my video that Kate Winslet played a good villain, seriously.

If think the fans of the books will enjoy watching the movie.

The sound score was composed by Hans Zimmer and my goodness I need to buy all the tracks…it is awesome. Watch the movie and you’ll understand how awesome the music is. Now onto the actual songs they used in the film I enjoyed them I felt it went with the movie…but not Ellie Goldings voice…I’m sorry I don’t like her high pitch voice and it kinda threw me off a bit but the music in the background TOTALLY made up for it.

Here I talk about the movie a bit more:

DIVERGENT COMES OUT MARCH 21ST !

Happy Movie Watching!

-E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

