These Broken Stars Book Review

Hello again.

I know wow! Two blog posts in one week!?

Yes, I am feeling quite generous.

Anyway I am here with a review for These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner.

Here is a quick video I filmed about it, you can scroll down for some more thoughts on the book:

Alright, in case you don’t know I REALLLLLLYYYYYYYY hate book covers with pictures of a person or people on it. Most of the time its a distressed looking girl or a girl and a boy and to be honest that is a MAJOR TURN OFF when I want to pick out a book. I still don’t know why book publishers insist on those lame pictures for covers but whatever.

But there are some exceptions to this. I personally LOVE the cover for Kiera Cass’ The Selction series. All the covers are beyond beautiful and to add to that list is These Broken Stars (like I say in my vid) the cover is perfect!

Moving right along, here is a list of things that I liked about this book:

  • Characters
  • The interesting plot twist with ‘The Whispers’
  • Finding out the truth about certain things
  • THE LAST QUOTE IN THE NOVEL IS FREAKING PERFECTTTT
  • Slow development to romance

Things I did not like about this novel:

  • It was slow pace. I wish it could have been a bit faster.

Overall I think if you like the Matched series by Ally Condie this would be a perfect read for you.

Or if you want a nice book to read while on vacation THIS IS IT! Folks!

I’ll probably make a list of the summer books I recommend and for sure These Broken Stars is one of them.

I think anyone ages 12+ can read this book.

Overall like I said in my video I rate this book a 7.5/10. I enjoyed it and I can’t wait for the next book! 😀

Happy Readings!

-E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTAHHH

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAMIZZLE

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLRRR

Leave a Reply

