Arrow TV Show & Comic Books

Hey guys,

So I decided to write today because I feel like I don’t write enough (I mostly film reviews instead of actual ‘blogging).

This morning I woke up feeling a bit sick (who gets sick in the summer?)  😦

I decided to chill out and watch Netflix. I’ve been wanting to watch the TV show Arrow for a long time but never got around to it. Plus the new TV series ‘Flash’ is coming out this fall and I REALLY wanna watch it.

Long story said short and 8 episodes in, the show is awesome.

If you don’t know, Arrow is based off the DC comic characters, one of them (the main one) being Oliver Queen. It’s great watching a TV show based on comic book characters instead of a random TV drama.

I strongly believe comic books have great characters and mostly character development. Comics usually explain why a character (either good or bad) is the way they are (back story included) and how they deal with the current situation.

I intend to continue watching this series and start watching ‘Flash’ as well.

I’ll probably research more about these characters in the DC comics. It’s fascinating to read about a comic book hero/villain.  😀

Yes, I am trying to get into comics.

Well that’s my little post on what I’ve been up to. I hope you’re having a great summer!

-E.

P.S. Keep scrolling to check out my Lucy Movie Review 🙂

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

