Quick Interstellar Movie Review

Yikes…I’m guilty for not blogging….again.

Quick life update:

– I have reviewed quite a few things (movies, tv, etc..) you can watch them on my youtube channel EliMarie Production

Today I decided to review Interstellar….since it’s not until now that I was able to watch it…I know super late

What is Interstellar about?

A team of explorers travel through a wormhole in an attempt to find a potentially habitable planet that will sustain humanity. – IMDB

What did you think about the film?

I thought the cinematography was wonderful. If I’m not mistaken the movie was filmed….with film and not digital. Personally I love film, it gives the movie a sort of old school effect that can’t be accomplished with digital. But don’t get me wrong I still enjoy digital films too.

Ok..enough technical speech…what about the acting?

Oh dear…don’t get me started. The acting was amazing from all the actors! I loved the relationship Mathew and his (movie) daughter had. When I was watching the scene where he watches the videos his kids sent him in space…wow the emotions….wow

*if you haven’t watched the movie you’re probably confused…and thats ok…just watch the film 😉

Anything else about the movie?

Yes…some parts were very intense….but it was good…it wasn’t the type of intense that makes you want to walk away from the movie. I think this movie will be nominated for an Oscar….is it too early to make predictions? Anyway overall I enjoyed it 😀

I made a quick 60 seconds review heres the vid:

Well I hope you enjoyed this quick blog post 🙂

-E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

