Atlantia Book Review

Hello everyone!

I know the end of the year is near…and I just HAD to post a book review.

I’ve been wanting to read Atlantia by Ally Condie ever since she announced she was coming out with a new novel. As a fan of her previous book series “Matched” I was very excited to get my hands on this book.

Lucky for you…I did a video about it on my youtube channel…so you don’t have to keep reading my words.

Anyway here’s the vid:

If you have any questions about the book feel free to ask me 🙂

Here are some questions I think might interest you about the book.

What age group is this book for?

  • I think this book is good for ages 11 (or 12) and up.
  • There’s no violence (just a bit)
  • No curse words
  • It’s not a romance novel either

What sets this book apart from every other YA Novel?

  • The main character’s relationship is to family
  • It shows the loyalty a person can have to family and their race
  • The character has a unique power
  • The story world (an underwater city…but its in a dome…cause the people that live underwater are human…so they need air)

Does this book have mermaids?

  • No…No…like I said in my review video…No.

Is this book good for vacation?

  • Yes! Especially if you’re going to the beach or anywhere near an ocean…I recommend this book to read on the beach 😉

Well guys thank you for reading…

I’ll probably post more blogs about my life with some pictures….cause I love photography.

Alright hope you guys have a great holiday 😀

– E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

