2014 Favorites + Happy New Year!

Happy New Years!!! (or Eve)

This year has definitely been an interesting year:

1.) I broke my foot…was in 3 months of recovery…but I’m fine now

2.) Incredible films came out

3.) Started my fitness journey as well 😀

and lots more.

In this post I’ll be talking about my fav films and music during the year 🙂

But I made a video listing my top favorite movies in 2014:

Honorable Mentions:

  • The Giver (Finally they came out with this film! And I LOVED it)
  • The Judge (Robert Downey Jr….incredible actor…like seriously)
  • How To Train Your Dragon 2…seriously…this movie is soo beautiful *wipes tears from eyes
  • The Amazing Spider Man 2 (Dane DeHaan…nuff said)
  • The Monuments Men (surprisingly very funny film)
  • X-Men Days of Future Past…Evan Peters…funniest Quicksilver ever

Favorite Music During 2014:

Alright I did a little picture collage of (most) albums I’ve listened during 2014.

This year I discovered artists that I would NOT even have given attention to but…hey…I guess you can say I listened to the whole albums and I changed my mind 😉

I guess this would be the right time to say I have an 8tracks account…and I have made about 4 music playlists so you can click here and listen to some stuff that I usually listen too 😀

Here’s a list of SOME singles I listened to during 2014:

  • Waves – Electric Guest 
  • Give Me Your Hand (Best Song Ever) – The Ready Set
  • Run Boy Run – Woodkid
  • Find You – Zedd 
  • Beating Heart – Ellie Goulding 
  • In The Light – Anthem Lights
  • Ain’t Nothin Wrong With That
  • Classic – MKTO
  • Please Don’t Say You Love Me – Gabrielle Aplin 
  • Not About Angels – Birdy
  • All Of These Stars – Ed Sheeran
  • End of Time – Beyonce
  • Sinking Deep – Hillsong Young & Free
  • Wake – Hillsong Young & Free
  • Chandelier – Sia
  • Boom Clap – Charlie XCX
  • Darkness Falls – The Assemblie
  • Iris – Sleeping With Sirens 
  • Sweater Weather – The Vamps
  • All About Us – He is We
  • Something Big – Shawn Mendes 
  • Chocolate – 1975
  • Mug Shot – MAX 
  • Raging Fire – Phillip Phillips 
  • Black Widow – Rita Ora and Iggy
  • Charlie Boy – Lumineers

Thank you guys for reading hope you found this blog post somewhat interesting 🙂

I hope you have a great New Years and all the best for 2015!

– E.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “2014 Favorites + Happy New Year!

  1. The Divergent soundtrack and Classic by MKTO were also things I listened to this year. I want to get around to making a list of favorite music…maybe not for the entire year…but just a list of songs I like. I enjoyed your video and although i don’t watch many movies I liked hearing what you thought about the films you saw.

    1. Thank you so much! 😀 My list of music that I listened to during the year is actually a lot longer but I just listed some of my top favorite. But now looking back I could’ve listed so much more lol Oh well. The Divergent soundtrack was really great it was cool they had Zedd and Ellie Goulding 🙂

Leave a Reply

