School, Stress, and My ‘Breaking Point’

Hey guys! Yes I am very hyper today…why? Well cause I’m having a Venti iced coffee, I finished an exam I’ve been stressing out all week, and I’m wearing my 5SOS shirt!

Yes, I know, you’re probably groaning “argh, this basic white girl.” Well I’m just very happy right now. I haven’t talked much about this online but for the last couple of weeks my life has been hectic and stressful. Yesterday I feel I can say I had my ‘breaking point’. I still have several exams due this week and the beginning of next week, so sadly its not over yet. 😦

But the point is yesterday I looked at the amount of schoolwork and I began to cry, the stress was really getting to me but I got a lovely email (I’ll probably discuss more about that message later on), but for now all you have to know was it changed my day, it made me happy, and after that things started falling into place.

Today I did my exam, I still have another class to go but needless to say the worst of the exams are over (I hope).

I haven’t filmed a video in a while because of time, I haven’t hung out with friends also because of school. It gets stressful and annoying and I mostly question whether all this time spent studying is worth it. But I know in the long run it’ll be worth it *sings 5th harmony* *not really* *I don’t like them that much*

I’m hoping to find some time this weekend to film a quick updates video. But until then follow me on Twitter and Instagram, I post things about my life on there….if you’re interested or not.

Btw, I’ve been listening to a DJ called Audien…super good check him out. 😀

Anyway, I hope you guys are having a better week. Try to be optimistic and positive, there’s something good in each day even though its sometimes harder to find them on some days.

-E

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

